The University of Jordan News UJ Recognizes its Top Researchers
  • 04 - Dec
  • 2023

UJ Recognizes its Top Researchers

​During the University of Jordan's (UJ) Council of Deans' meeting, President Prof. Nathir Obeidat, on Monday, recognized the university's distinguished researchers for the academic year 2022-2023, the most cited researchers according to HCR-Clarivate, and researchers listed among the top 2% of the world's researchers, according to Stanford University Scientists Rankings.

Commenting on the event, President, Prof. Nathir Obeidat, said scientific research impacts UJ and Jordan. "Intellectual achievements contribute to the advancement of UJ and Jordan," he added. Obeidat congratulated the scholars on their efforts, wishing them more excellence in the quality of research they conduct and in impacting knowledge locally and globally.

Dean of Academic Research, Prof. Ameera Al Masri, said in her welcoming address that this honoring comes in appreciation of our researcher's contributions, and to encourage them to keep up their intellectual endeavors.

Professor of Computer Engineering Khaled Daradkeh, and Associate Professor of Pathology and Microbiology Malek Sallam, were honored first for receiving the Distinguished Researcher Award for the year 2022-2023. Professor of Chemistry, Muhammad Mubarak, then received the university's shield for being classified among the most cited researchers at HCR-Clarivate.

Obaidat also honored UJ's researchers who are classified among the top 2% researchers globally, according to Stanford University Scientists Rankings. They are accordingly:

Professor Khalid Darabkh, School of Engineering.

Dr. Malik Sallam, School of Medicine.

Professor Mohammad Mubarak, School of Science.

Professor Malik Juweid, School of Medicine.

Professor Hossam Faris, King Abdullah II School of Information Technology.

Professor Fuad Kittaneh, School of Science.

Professor Ibrahim Aljarah, King Abdullah II School of Information Technology.

Professor Lara Jaber, School of Agriculture.

Professor Nabil Shawagfeh, School of Science.

Dr. Muhammad Turki Alshurideh, School of Business.

Professor Reyad Shawabkeh, School of Engineering.

Dr. Bilal Abu Salih, King Abdullah II School of Information Technology.

Dr. Yasmine Murad, School of Engineering.

Professor Kamel Ajlouni , President of the National Center for Diabetes, Endocrinology and Genetics.

Professor Muayyed Ahmad, School of Nursing.

Dr. Muhammad Abu Faraj, School of Medicine.

Dr. Latefa Dardas, School of Nursing.

Professor  Abbas Al-Rifaie, School of Engineering.

Professor Roshdi Khalil, School of Science.

Professor Sanaa Bardaweel, School of Pharmacy.

Professor Dr. Talal Aburjai, School of Pharmacy.

Dr. Rami Alkhawaldeh, School of Information Systems/Aqaba.

Dr. Walhan Alshaer, Stem Cell Therapy Center.

Professor Lamis Rajab, School of Dentistry.

Professor Ayman Mansour, School of Nursing.

Professor Moatasem Taha Al-Hawamdeh, School of Pharmacy.

Dr. Saif Aldeen AlRiyalat, School of Medicine